• Learn to Read Variety Pack 11, Level E–F
SKU: 18038
Availability: In stock

Learn to Read Variety Pack 11, Level E–F

  • Product Type: Reader Set
  • UPC:
  • ISBN: 978-1-68310-572-5
  • Grade: 1
  • Guided Reading Level: E-F
  • specifications

About Learn to Read Books

The Learn to Read books feature easy-to-read stories, rhymes, and songs that engage students’ attention and support their reading development by providing the following elements:

  • High-interest topics for beginning readers
  • Humorous or surprise endings that children love
  • Predictable story lines with repeating text to help early readers develop reading strategies and build confidence
  • Illustrations on every page that match the text to support word identification, boost comprehension, and expand vocabulary
  • Lovable, humorous, and engaging characters that children will connect with and enjoy reading about

Based on Academic Content and Developmental Skills

Learn to Read books are tied to content subject areas to help reinforce critical standards-based skills. The inside front and inside back covers of each book feature:

  • An overview of the phonics skills, sight words, vocabulary words, literacy concepts, and other learning skills introduced in each book
  • Discussion questions to promote vocabulary development, reading comprehension, and connection with text.
  • Extension activities to foster a deeper understanding and interest in the material.

Books That Children Love to Read!

We repeatedly hear from teachers and parents all over the world about how much their students LOVE the Learn to Read books and how the books get children hooked into learning how to read. This popular and time-tested series has sold more than 20 million copies, helping both children who are just beginning their reading journey and those who are struggling to gain literacy skills.

About the Learn to Read Authors

The Learn to Read book series was created by a team of veteran teachers and reading experts. Their extensive first-hand experience with teaching children how to read, along with their in-depth knowledge of literacy research and child development, has helped create a highly effective, engaging beginning reading series.

This Learn to Read Variety Pack 11 includes 12 book titles (1 copy of each) with Guided Reading Levels (GRL) E–F. In addition, each leveled book includes subject-related content and concepts to help reinforce critical standards-based skills while teaching literacy skills.

Titles in this Level E–F Variety Pack are:




Content Area

Good Choices for Cat and Dog E Social Studies
Maps E Social Studies
Pilgrim Children Had Many Chores F Social Studies
By Myself or with My Friends F Social Studies
The Monsters' Tea Party F Language Arts
I Need to Clean My Room F Language Arts
Fiction/Nonfiction Nonfiction
Weight 20.0 oz